Setup screen is shown when account exists
While testing, @grote and I have occasionally encountered a bug where the setup screen is shown when an account already exists. This results in the existing account being lost.
This seems to happen after reinstalling without uninstalling first. I've only seen it on the Nexus 5X (Android 8.1.0).